Photo: Royal Mountain Ash Glyndwr Concert Male Choir

Royal Mountain Ash Glyndwr Concert Male Choir

The Royal Mountain Ash Glyndwr Concert Male Choir. (Click to enlarge – opens in a new tab.)

I was pleased to find this photograph of the “Royal” Mountain Ash Glyndwr Male Choir. I am not sure when the photograph was taken: the “Royal” indicates it is post-1922, which I think could be safely inferred anyway, but by how many years is unclear. It certainly has a different character relative to the 1919 photograph that accompanied my earlier post, Glyndwr’s Mountain Ash Male Choir.

I intend to continue the task of completing a history of the early years of the choir under Glyndwr Richards’s charge, with the first American tour of 1908-9 as a suitable “end-of-chapter”. Unfortunately, ill-heath has put that, and so much else, on hold. In fact, I think I only posted three articles during the whole of 2015. If nothing else, I hope to improve upon that in the coming months, albeit less ambitiously than I would like.

One response to “Photo: Royal Mountain Ash Glyndwr Concert Male Choir

  1. Pingback: Glyndwr’s Mountain Ash Male Choir | silenced harp

Leave a Reply

